How To Make a London Fog + Giveaway!

Have you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It's the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!

Have you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It’s the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!

Have you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It's the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!Guys, I’m officially getting old. I just opened up my inbox to find an email informing me that my 10 year high school reunion is coming up. WHAT? How has it been 10 years since I graduated from high school? I mean I have zero interest in turning back time or reliving my high school days, but it really doesn’t feel like 10 years have passed.

In many ways I feel like a different person (thankfully!), but I can just as easily put myself in the black oxford shoes of my 16 year old self strutting around Toronto like I own the place. I’m still unsure as to why no one informed me that wearing 3 tanks tops on top of each other or overplucking your eyebrows was NOT cool.

But for all of the changes that have unfolded since my high school days, one thing has remained the same, The London Fog.

Have you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It's the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!When we were old enough to get free periods, me and my sailor suit sporting friends (I do still really miss the uniform…) would walk over to the Forest Hill village to order ourselves a London Fog. This was the height of Mary Kate and Ashley sporting their Venti Starbucks Lattes, but we weren’t nearly old enough to appreciate or enjoy coffee. The London Fog was the perfect solution. A tea latte that was sweet and delicious without the unappetizing taste of coffee (how little teenage Davida knew…).

For those of you who don’t know, a London Fog is an earl grey tea latte with foamy milk and vanilla. It was the perfect sweet drink at 16 and remains my go-to Starbucks drink. Once I was old enough to start drinking coffee (ahem, college), The London Fog became my afternoon pick-me-up during finals. I still really enjoy making them and especially since upgrading my frother so I can eat the froth with a spoon!

Have you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It's the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!When I think “Earl Grey”, I immediately think of a London Fog, so when Twinings reached out to see if I wanted to try their new line of Earl Grey teas, I knew exactly what I wanted to create with them. Their new line includes an Extra Bold Earl Grey, Jasmine Earl Grey and my new favorite, Lavender Earl Grey. The Lavender adds a nice floral accent to the sweetness of the vanilla and honey so I highly recommend!

Twinings has been kind enough to give away a prize pack of their new Earl Grey line and a beautiful tea set. See below for how to enter! In the meantime, I hope you enjoy learning how to make a London Fog. Teenage Davida is particularly excited for you…now to go RSVP to the reunion AH!

How To Make a London Fog

Cook time:  5 mins

Total time:  5 mins

Serves: 1 mug

Ingredients
  • 1 Earl Grey tea bag
  • 1/2 cup hot water
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (or other milk of choice)
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1-2 tsp raw honey, maple syrup or sweetener of choice

Instructions
  1. Steep your tea bag in the hot water for 3-5 mins (depending on strength preference)
  2. Mix together almond milk and vanilla extract and steam or froth depending on what tools you have.*
  3. Stir sweetener in with steeped tea and top with frothed milk.
  4. Enjoy hot!

Notes
*If you don’t have a frother, heat up milk on stove top. It won’t get foamy but it does the trick!

3.5.3226

Have you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It's the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!

Twinings has been kind enough to offer one lucky THM reader an Earl Grey Tea Prize Pack so you can make your own London Fog at home! All you need to do is drop a comment below letting me know, which flavor you would want to try an how you like to drink your tea. Giveaway available to US residents and runs until 02/19 at Midnight. Good LuckHave you ever wondered how to make a London Fog? It's the ultimate tea latte recipe with a hint of sweetness and boost of caffeine. Perfect for cold winter mornings or afternoon pick-me-ups!

Disclaimer: This post is sponsored by Twinings. I was compensated for my time, however all opinions expressed are entirely my own. Thank you for supporting the brands that help make THM possible!

Have you ever tried a London Fog? What’s your go-to non-coffee drink?

How-To-Make-a-London-Fog-PI

The post How To Make a London Fog + Giveaway! appeared first on The Healthy Maven.



Source: http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheHealthyMaven/~3/n3SF5R8zQsU/how-to-make-a-london-fog.html

Leave a Reply

