Edible Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookie Dough

Have that craving for raw cookie dough, but want to keep things healthy? This Edible Peanut Butter Cookie Dough is raw, vegan, gluten-free and refined sugar-free but still tastes amazing. And it's ready in 5 minutes!

Have that craving for raw cookie dough, but want to keep things healthy? This Edible Peanut Butter Cookie Dough is raw, vegan, gluten-free and refined sugar-free but still tastes amazing. And it’s ready in 5 minutes!

Have that craving for raw cookie dough, but want to keep things healthy? This Edible Peanut Butter Cookie Dough is raw, vegan, gluten-free and refined sugar-free but still tastes amazing. And it's ready in 5 minutes!

I used to live with so many food rules. No eating after 9:00. No carbs after noon. NO DESSERT.

I know, what a horrible way to live. And well I wish I could have a very stern talking-to with this misinformed 21 year old, she’s shaped the person I am today, including becoming a woman who never ever turns down dessert.

So many of the choices I used to make for my health seem so foreign to me now. All those rules and lists of foods I could or couldn’t eat just don’t exist in my life anymore. But I’ve also retained some great habits I learned like actually being able to cook and make something out of, well, nothing. I also truly fell in love vegetables. The difference now is that I also love peanut butter and chocolate too. Life is so much more awesome when you can enjoy both.

Have that craving for raw cookie dough, but want to keep things healthy? This Edible Peanut Butter Cookie Dough is raw, vegan, gluten-free and refined sugar-free but still tastes amazing. And it's ready in 5 minutes!

People ask me frequently what “intuitive eating” means to me and it’s precisely this. It’s understanding that there’s foods that fuel our bodies and foods that feed our souls and we need a good balance of both to feel great.

I like using cookie dough as an example, because I think it explains it well. Cookie dough is basically the best thing ever, right? Minus the whole salmonella and that gross icky feeling we all get when we eat too much sugar. That doesn’t mean sugar, or fat, or carbs are evil. It just simply means that eating too much of it can make us not feel great.

If you want to eat it, I say go for it! Dream big, my friends. But if you can make a substitute that tastes as delicious, and also doesn’t give you a sugar crash, why not try it? If it can fuel my body, AND my soul, I am sold.

Have that craving for raw cookie dough, but want to keep things healthy? This Edible Peanut Butter Cookie Dough is raw, vegan, gluten-free and refined sugar-free but still tastes amazing. And it's ready in 5 minutes!

So what’s in this edible peanut butter cookie dough? Just 6 simple ingredients:

-Chickpeas: an awesome source of protein and fiber
MaraNatha Organic Peanut Butter: love this brand! It’s so creamy and has a sweetness with no refined sugar.
-Ground Flaxseeds: A natural thickener and great source of omega fatty acids.
-Maple Syrup: An awesome natural sweetener 
-Vanilla Extract: Adds sweetness and that cookie dough flavor
-Chocolate Chips: Because we all could use a little more chocolate in our lives.

Just throw it all into a food processor or high speed blender and you’ve got a delicious dessert or snack that tastes awesome and makes you feel great.

How many calories/fat/carbs? I don’t know! And truthfully, I don’t care. Let your intuition guide how much you should have. Listen to your body. Love your body and eat the damn dessert.

That is all :)

Edible Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookie Dough

Prep time:  5 mins

Total time:  5 mins

Serves: 2 cups

Ingredients
  • 2 15oz cans of chickpeas, rinsed and drained
  • 1/2 cup MaraNatha Peanut Butter
  • 1 tbsp ground flaxseed
  • 1/3-1/2 cup maple syrup (depending on how sweet)
  • 1/3 cup chocolate chips
  • optional: 1/2 tsp baking soda (for added cookie taste)

Instructions
  1. Add the chickpeas, peanut butter, flaxseed, maple syrup and baking soda (if using) to a food processor or high-speed blender.
  2. Process until mixture comes together, scraping down sides as needed. Should take 1-3 minutes.
  3. Stir in chocolate chips.
To Serve: eat with a spoon, on apple slices, with animal crackers or vessel of choice.

Have that craving for raw cookie dough, but want to keep things healthy? This Edible Peanut Butter Cookie Dough is raw, vegan, gluten-free and refined sugar-free but still tastes amazing. And it's ready in 5 minutes!

Disclaimer: This post is sponsored by MaraNatha. I was compensated for my time, however all opinions expressed are 100% my own. Thank you for supporting the brands that help make THM possible! 

What does intuitive eating mean to you? How has your eating style changed over your life?

The post Edible Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookie Dough appeared first on The Healthy Maven.


Source: http://www.thehealthymaven.com/2017/06/edible-peanut-butter-cookie-dough.html

Leave a Reply

